False promises

And in that void space 

The universe echoed my voice-

I am just another broken promise..
The promises that made me dance

The promises that made me paint

The promises that made me sing 

The fiercest dance

The colorful painting

The soulful song 
Until another day came 

And proved me wrong yet again 

I was not that dance nor the song 

I was just another broken promise
Seeping through crevices in my heart

There was forever a painful song 

Hitting back and forth the reverberating walls

The song that multiplied itself

The song that became its own reality.

Leave a Reply

