Safe Lies

When i told him I have everyone 
He believed it 

He even picked up fights

Saying “you love them, not me”

When I told him I have everyone 
He never knew I had none .. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I told him I am ok 

He believed it

He teased me many a time 

“You know to give yourself company”

When I told him I am ok
I was trembling inside 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I told him I will be there for him

He believed it

He always shared with me all his thoughts

A lot of thoughts; I was there in none

When I told him I will be there for him

I knew I will be gone soon..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

