Wishing it back 

The way you put my fear aside
The way you fill your love inside 

The way you walk away and turn back to glance 
The way you wink , when you see me glance back…

There are moments that only you and i shared

Where the rest of the world just seemed to stand still

The playfights we did on the countryside fields 

The way you pushed and pulled me playfully 

The wisp of air that caught my hair 

And swiftly brushed it along your neck 

The way you slid it back behind my ear
The way you looked at me with care

Oh the memories just won’t leave me free

This very moment I wish you were near me 

Your warmth against my heart

Your soothing words fading my tired thoughts..

Leave a Reply

